7 reasons to stay with us:

Warmth

  • A family-run spa hotel
  • Passionate hosts

Absolute “at home” feeling

  • Ideal for young and old, couples, people travelling alone, and families

In the heart of Germany

  • Ideal transport links
  • “The cultural and natural wonder that is the Harz”

A pampering programme which can take place in all weathers

  • Active holiday – numerous sporting activities
  • Relaxation holiday – the largest hotel spa complex in the Harz at 3500 m²

ALL-ROUND pampering programme

  • Almost everything is included
  • Special price savings
  • Full luxury board
  • Fulfilment of individual wishes

Feel-good rooms

  • “Everything that the heart desires – from modern to tasteful”

Simply. Be. Happy! by RoLigio®

  • A unique, multi award-winning spa concept with professional spa experts

Guiding Principles & Philosophy

The principles which guide Oelkers Betriebe

The following 5 values illustrate the core of that which we consider to be rewarding, important and significant:

1. Human dignity
2. Devotion to quality
3. Responsibility
4. Quality leadership
5. The courage to be open

Our values serve to orient us in all business decisions and form the basis of our motivation. They should be reflected in our behaviour with one another and with regards to outsiders. We know that, as a company, we don’t simply have values so that we can be successful. Rather, we believe that we are successful because of our values. This is why we consider it important to uphold these values through our words, thoughts and actions.

1. Human dignity
We respect the unique nature of every individual person and treat them with appreciation, respect and gratitude. In doing so, we follow the golden rule: “Treat others as you would like to be treated!”

2. Devotion to quality
We increase guest and employee satisfaction and optimise the efficiency of our relationships with business partners through our quality management process. We consider it particularly important to surprise and serve guests with an even balance between tradition and innovation. We follow the principle: “Hold on to what’s good, but make way for what’s new!”

3. Responsibility
We are all responsible for our individual actions—we take responsibility for what we do! We work in a manner which is economic, quality-conscious and sustainable, with care and consistency for both humans and the environment. We believe in the following: “When everyone does their duty, nobody needs to fight for their rights!” (Hermann Knoblauch)

4. Quality leadership
Quality leadership first becomes visible to all when a good example is set. It is our task to support our employees in developing their abilities and their professional and social skills; something which we do with joy, heart and expertise. We provide support on an individual level and motivate employees to act independently. We are aware of the fact that: “Words are silver – deeds are gold!” (Marion Pusch)

5. The courage to be open
We encourage one another to be direct and open when communicating, and to provide criticism which is solution-oriented. This is something which can only work when we manage to use our mistakes as opportunities. We speak promptly, respectfully and truthfully with—and not about—one another. After all: “Truth creates transparency!”

Our guiding principles are binding for the owners, the management staff, and all other employees of Oelkers Betriebe. Of course, this also applies for our business partners.

Bad Sachsa, 4th November 2010 © Oelkers Betriebe OHG

INFO:
Mrs Nora Oelkers is a member of the Evangelische Landeskirche [regional Protestant church] and Mr Josef Oelkers is a member of the Catholic church. Both are members of the Christen in der Wirtschaft [Christians in Commerce] association.

7 Gründe zu uns zu kommen:

Herzlichkeit

  • Familiengeführtes Wellnesshotel
  • Gastgeber aus Leidenschaft

Absolutes „Zuhause-Gefühl“

  • Ideal für jung und alt, sowie Paare, Alleinreisende und Familien

Im Herzen Deutschlands

  • Ideale Verkehrsanbindung
  • „Kultur- und Naturwunder Harz“

Wetterunabhängiges Verwöhnprogramm

  • Aktivurlaub - zahlreiche Sportaktivitäten
  • Entspannungsurlaub – größte Hotel-Wellnesslandschaft im Harz auf 3500 qm

RUNDUM Verwöhnprogramm

  • Fast alles inklusive
  • Besondere Preisvorteile
  • Voll-Verwöhn-Pension
  • Erfüllung von individuellen Wünschen

Wohlfühlzimmer

  • „Alles was das Herz begehrt – von modern bis gediegen“

Einfach. Glücklich. Sein! by RoLigio®

  • Einzigartiges und mehrfach ausgezeichnetes Wellnesskonzept mit professionellen Wellnessexperten

Leitbild & Philosophie

Leitbild der Oelkers Betriebe

Die folgenden 5 Werte verdeutlichen den Kern dessen, was wir als lohnend, wichtig und bedeutungsvoll erachten:

1. Würde des Menschen
2. Qualitätstreue
3. Verantwortung
4. Führungsqualität
5. Mut zur Offenheit

Unsere Werte sind für uns Orientierungshilfe in allen Geschäftsentscheidungen und Basis unserer Motivation. Sie sollen sich in unserem Verhalten untereinander und gegenüber Außenstehenden ausdrücken. Wir wissen, dass wir als Unternehmen unsere Werte nicht besitzen, um Erfolg zu haben. Viel mehr glauben wir, dass wir auf Grund unserer Werte erfolgreich sind. Darum ist es uns wichtig, sie durch unsere Worte, Gedanken und Handlungen hochzuhalten.

1. Würde des Menschen
Wir respektieren jeden Menschen in seiner Einzigartigkeit und bringen ihm Wertschätzung, Achtung und Dankbarkeit entgegen. Dabei orientieren wir uns an der goldenen Regel: »Behandle jeden so, wie du selbst behandelt werden möchtest!«

2. Qualitätstreue
Durch unser Qualitätsmanagement steigern wir die Zufriedenheit unserer Gäste und Mitarbeiter und optimieren die Effizienz der Beziehungen zu Geschäftspartnern. Es liegt uns am Herzen mit einer ausgewogenen Balance zwischen Tradition und Innovation unsere Gäste zu überraschen und ihnen zu dienen. Wir folgen dem Prinzip: »Gutes bewahren – Neues zulassen!«

3. Verantwortung
Wir sind alle für unsere eigenen Handlungen verantwortlich – wir stehen dafür ein, was wir tun! Mit Sorgfalt und Konsequenz arbeiten wir wirtschaftlich, qualitätsbewusst und nachhaltig für Mensch und Umwelt. Es gilt: »Wenn jeder seine Pflicht erfüllt, braucht keiner um sein Recht zu kämpfen!« (Hermann Knoblauch)

4. Führungsqualität
Die Qualität der Führung wird erst durch das gute Beispiel aller sichtbar. Mit Freude, Herz und Sachverstand ist es unsere Aufgabe, unsere Mitarbeiter in ihren Fähigkeiten und in ihren fachlichen und sozialen Kompetenzen zu fördern. Wir unterstützen individuell und motivieren zum eigenverantwortlichen Handeln. Uns ist bewusst: »Worte sind Silber – Taten sind Gold!« (Marion Pusch)

5. Mut zur Offenheit
Wir ermutigen uns gegenseitig zu einer direkten und offenen Kommunikation und lösungsorientierten Kritik. Dies gelingt nur, wenn wir es schaffen, Fehler als Chancen zu nutzen. Wir sprechen zeitnah, respektvoll und wahrheitsgetreu mit- und nicht übereinander. Denn: »Wahrheit schafft Klarheit!«

Unser Leitbild ist verbindlich für die Inhaber, die Geschäftsführung und alle anderen Mitarbeiter der Oelkers Betriebe. Selbstverständlich gilt es auch für unsere Geschäftspartner.

Bad Sachsa, 04. November 2010 © Oelkers Betriebe OHG

INFO:
Frau Nora Oelkers ist der Evangelischen Landeskirche, Herr Josef Oelkers der Katholischen Kirche zugehörig und wir sind Mitglied im Verband Christen in der Wirtschaft.